Eyes Speak

 

 

images

Today I looked into those eyes,

Those eyes so bright,yet so meek,

Speaking to me, as lips couldn’t utter

A word of happiness, today it did speak,

Said to me “where were you all this time?”

I was lost, only you can save me now,

You ain’t even close yet I feel you are mine,

Don’t I deserve to be Happy?

Don’t I deserve to live a life?

A life of togetherness, A life less painful’

A life of a human, A life that seems meaningful,

YES, i am going to be a mess at times,

A problem to which only you can have solution to,

No matter how bad I may get or I may seem,

I want you to hold on, even if I am screwed,

Days will be hardest, happier and serious,

But in all of these we are going to be together,

And I promise it wont be me or you, it will be us,

A world of our’s said those eyes to me,

A world of our’s said my eyes to his,

And I made them a promise that I will hold on,

To this day, I will always choose you, forever, I made a vow.

 

 

Leave a comment